FSU’s CWS Schedule

The Noles are set to start their 23rd CWS run on Saturday, June 15th. FSU will face off with last year’s runner up, Arkansas. Meanwhile, the Michigan Wolverines and Texas Tech Raiders will face off on the other side of their pool. The College World Series has 2 pools, which work just like the Regional format of double elimination. A winner will come out of each pool and then play a 3-game series, with the winner being crowned champs of College Baseball. FSU has won their last 6 games and 4 straight against 2 of the best SEC teams. The last 3 teams to eliminate LSU from the NCAA Tournament all went on to win the National Championship. FSU will get another SEC powerhouse to open up the CWS.

Saturday, June 15th:

Game 1, 2:00 PM ET: Michigan v. Texas Tech

Game 2, 7:00 PM ET: FSU v. Arkansas

Monday, June 17th:

Game 5, 2:00 PM ET: Loser of G1 v. Loser of G2

Game 6, 7:00 PM ET: Winner of G1 v. Winner of G2

Wednesday, June 19th:

Game 9, 7:00 PM ET: Loser of G6 v. Winner of G5

Friday, June 21st:

Game 11, 2:00 PM ET: Winner of G9 v. Winner of G6 (Pool 1 Championship)

Saturday, June 22nd:

IF NECESSARY: Game 13, 2:00 PM ET: Winner of G11 v. Loser of G11 (Pool 1 Championship)

Monday, June 24th-Wednesday, June 26th: CWS Finals (Best of 3 Pool 1 winner v. Pool 2 winner)

All games at 7:00 PM ET

Leave a Reply